unexpected goodies

Goooooooooood morning everyone <3

I hope you’re feeling swell and had a wonderful weekend! Did you guys get to watch the closing ceremonies of the Olympics yesterday? I missed that since I was away with my Dad, but thank goodness my brother was kind enough to record it. I’m really stoked to see it!

One of the highlights of my weekend was I got a surprise in my mailbox from one of my close friends, Carol. Ever since I moved away from Vancouver last year, we’ve been snail mailing and Skyping whenever possible; and it’s always so nice to know how she’s doing. As silly as it sounds, I LOVE checking my mailbox at home so much  I sometimes go down twice a day to see if there’s any mail. It’s crazy, I know, but that bubbly feeling of happyness I get when I see a letter addressed to me is enough to set my mood for the rest of the day. 

Carol comes up with the most interesting nicknames for me, aha. But isn’t she gorgeous? And look at the dragonfly she sent me!

Another highlight of my weekend was (drumroll please) … I got nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award from fellow blogger Kit (Thanks again Kit!).  I was really surprised to log on and see the message Kit left on my “About” page;  it definitely made my day and I am so touched and incredibly honored :’)  I started this blog 8 months ago as a way to kill boredom, and I honestly didn’t think the blog would make it this far. This blog is what it is today thanks to all the support and encouragement from my followers and readers – it’s your awesomeness that keeps me rolling.  Thank you for accompanying me on my journey and for following!  It means so much to me, and I love you all from the bottom of my bottomless heart <3

It almost looks like a certificate! Where should I hang this?

So as part of the Versatile Blogger Award, I now have to pass this award on 15 other excellent bloggers. I’ll be doing that sometime this week, so keep your eyes sharp and your ears tuned! I can’t do it now as I have to go soon, but I’ll post a list up eventually. Another thing I am required to do is to share seven things about myself to you all, so here goes:

  1. My favorite food is pepperoni pizza.
  2. My favorite television shows are Phineas and Ferb, Batman Beyond, F.R.I.E.N.D.S., Without A Trace, Jane By Design, and Numbers.
  3. I love hanging out in coffee shops or anyplace near the ocean.
  4. I used to be a skeptic when it came to being in a relationship; but after a few events this year, my view on relationships has changed.
  5. My favorite color is cerulean blue. (But I’m pretty much in love with the whole blue color spectrum.)
  6. I laugh, a lot. Hahahahahahaha.
  7. I don’t have any celebrity crushes.
  8. As an added bonus: I can’t wait to start university in the fall! I’m so psyched for orientation and I can’t wait to meet new people weeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

Anyhoo, it’s time for me to go now. I just want to end this post with another melody of thanks (thankyouthankyouthankyouTHANKYOUUU!), and with a bit of wisdom from Leo F. Buscaglia for your daily dose of Monday Inspiration:

“I still get wildly enthusiastic about little things… I play with leaves. I skip down the street and run against the wind.”

Stay happy. Be strong. And take care. You’re in my heart!

Smiles,
Nelli

*UPDATE: See my list of nominated Versatile Bloggers here.

One response to “unexpected goodies

  1. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Awards, cont’d. | Cerulean Skies·

Leave me a message :)

