just :)

Hi-Hello everyone, I hope you had a fabulous weekend!  The fam and I headed down to Maryland and Washington D.C. for the weekend. The trip was made memorable with intermittent rain, but that did nothing to “dampen” our spirits. I’ve visited Baltimore and Washington D.C. two summers ago,  but I prefer not to remember that trip since I was cramped in the back seat of my aunt’s car. This weekend’s visit was definitely more interesting – except my heart broke when my camera died halfway through the trip.

Cousin Luke and my broski eating popcorn outside the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum.

Nevertheless, that one drawback of the trip didn’t permanently alter the joyful/ecstatic/hyper expressions on my face. In the most contradictory way possible, that drawback was a reminder to focus more on the “bigger picture” of things (such as just enjoying the fact I was bonding with the fam) and not to let the temporary death of my camera ruin the day. Plus Dad surprised me when he told me he brought his small camera; so I wasn’t at a total loss. Dad’s small camera and I have our differences (don’t ask), but on that one day when I needed a camera, Dad’s camera worked perfectly.

Who knew ordering hot dogs was this much fun?

It’s my grandfather’s last full week here, and I’m a bit sad that his time with us is going to end soon. Time is unbelievable when it passes by in a blink of an eye, and it can’t to accumulate to anything until there’s nothing left but memories. I don’t know where and when we’ll be taking him to next, but my camera and a bag of Lifesavers (my grandfather’s favorite candy) are definitely accompanying me.

(L-R) Cousin Luke, Grandfather Manny, the broski, and moi sitting outside the gates of the White House.

Anyhoo, it’s time for me to start working! I’m starting on a few art “things” (the general term for it) that I don’t really have a plan for so hopefully whatever I wing will be okay. I’ll be messing around with watercolors and mixed media materials so let’s see how that turns out!

They have their separate differences.

Don’t forget to smile (do it right now!), regardless of whatever circumstances and unforeseen events come your way! A smile not only looks great on your face, but it also boosts your immune system, lowers your blood pressure, relieves stress, helps you stay positive, and is absolutely contagious. Eventhough the start of a new week is daunting and filled with groans, starting the week with smiles will be the best way to get everyone out of their Monday blues. That’s it for your daily dose of Monday Inspiration – cheers to your amazingness!

Yours Always,
Nelli

Leave me a message :)

