blessings

 Morning ladies and gents! I hope you’re not as bleary-eyed as I am. A new week is ahead of us, so of course it’s time for your daily dose of Monday inspiration.

“We is lucky” is a quote from me that comes from one of the essays I wrote in high school. I can’t remember what the topic of the paper was, except for the fact that I wrote it for religion class. As a 17 year old verging on to frontier of adulthood, there are so many times in my life that I get immature and forget how lucky I am to have waken up to another day. I may not be dwelling in riches or living my fantasy kind of life, but I still have this life that I’m living and making the most out of. I’m going to end this soon because I don’t want this to sound like a preacher-like sermon (forgive me if it already does), but I want to conclude with words from Jack from the Titanic, “Life is a gift, and I don’t intend on wasting it.”

The fam and I are venturing to New York City today and giving Grandfather Manny a personal tour. I’m really excited because I can’t wait to take pictures (taking photos in NYC can never be boring – so much vibrance!) and just spend the day with the fam. Sunshine, concrete, tall buildings, and crowds – here I come!

Leaving now, we’re going to try and beat the morning traffic that greets the city. Take care everyone, and have a beautiful, head-spinning Monday. You are in my heart always! <3

Leave me a message :)

