superhero

Hi all! This card is part of my “Geocadamia” card series. The series is called “Geocadamia” because “Geo” comes from “geometry” (since my characters are in the form of shapes) and “cadamia” comes from “macadamia nut cookies” (which are by no coincidence my favorite cookies!) My best friend Christie inspired me with starting these shape doodles – her birthday card has the first geocadamia characters drawn in them :]

I gave this card to Miss Matossian (my art teacher at LFA) who instigated my interest in art in grade 8 and made me want to continue doing it after first term was over. Art was – and always will be – my favorite part of the day; and I will never forget the people who constantly inspired me (such as my friend Carol). Art is that one thing no one can hate because there’s so much freedom of expression and so many different ways to interpret it.

I watched Step Up 3 last night, and the quote Moose said at the end of the movie really stood out to me,

“You know, some famous guy once said: ‘To travel is better than to arrive.’ And I was like, ‘What?’ Because I used to think that there was only one path to take to where you want to be in life. But, if you choose that one path, it doesn’t mean you have to abandon all the other ones.I realize it actually what happens along the way that counts; the stumbles, the falls, and the friendships. It’s the journey and not the destination. You just gotta, I guess, trust that the future is gonna work itself out like it’s supposed to.”

Just some food for thought.

Leave me a message :)

