summer haze, summer days

I’ve been making thank you cards for my teachers, so that’s one thing that’s been keeping me busy. I’m also volunteering at the school twice a week. I officially started this past Tuesday; and eventhough I don’t have any formal hours, it’s still nice to come in and talk to the teachers and any lingering students. The feeling of having graduated hasn’t sunk in yet; I was talking to my friend Julian on Tuesday, and he told me, “the school feels empty without the seniors.” Even my mom thinks the school has gotten so much quieter: she passes by the school when she’s walking going home, and apparently there’s “no usual buzz of activity”. I probably won’t notice the difference until I come in next week and the halls are empty of students.

Congratulations to my brother graduating last Friday! The family and I attended the mass and ceremony, and it was the longest three hours of my life. All in all, I’m proud of my brother and his academic achievements; he may annoy me all the time but we still share some sibling love – as evidence, view the photo below.

So apparently we look alike, but I’ll leave that up to you to decide. My brother needs to learn how to smile, haha.

Back to scholarship essay writing and attempting to be productive … not.

Leave me a message :)

