west coast girl living on the east coast

I’m doing this blog for kicks, so let’s see where it takes me. I’m the type of person who likes reading blogs and subscribing to their posts; but when it comes to my own blog I tend to fall behind on my entries and I just lose interest  and I don’t go back. But I’m hoping that with this blog, I’ll maintain some daily dose of Nelli-ness for whoever wants to read my whatnot musings.

I just cut off 3.5 inches of my bangs and another 3 inches of my hair. I’m still getting used to the shortness, haha.

I’m seventeen years old and I don’t know what I want to do in my life – the only clues I have are I want to dabble around with International Relations (work with or for the United Nations, yes m’am) and Visual Arts. I’m in love with Batman, I cry when I watch sappy romantic movies that lack originality but nonetheless I still love them, I’m a total bookworm at home or in my favorite coffee shops, I love collecting Hello Kitty items, I eat way too much pizza than what’s good for me, I think I’m an optimist and snicker doodle cookies are my ultimate comfort food. I moved from Vancouver, B.C. (Canada – and yes, I’m Canadian but I don’t say “eh” a lot) to South Amboy, New Jersey last summer because of my Dad’s job; I miss the West Coast terribly, but the East Coast isn’t so bad – I’m adjusting. But Vancouver is always going to be my  home and I can’t wait to go back in the summer.

Well, I guess that’s all for now. I honestly don’t know what to say, other than the fact that I want to go back to my book – “The Color Purple”, by Alice Walker. It’s getting interesting, mhmmm.  Oh, and another thing you might find a lot on this blog are my photos – I heart photography, it’s one of those stress-relieving creative activities that I pour/dump my emotions on. My cameras are a few of my best friends that go with me almost everywhere – even at school! The one camera I bring with me everywhere is my snow-white Sony Bloggie; I got it as a “Welcome to the USA” gift from my aunt, uncle, and cousin who live in South Jersey, and it really is quite a dandy camera. The lighting isn’t so great, so I use picnik to tweak around with the exposure and make it look alright.

K, I rambled long enough, so now I’m going to go. Byeee!

By the way, my name is Nelli.

Leave me a message :)

